2011 NBA Finals

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the 2010–11 period of the National Basketball Association (NBA) in which the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat four games to 2 to win their first NBA championship. The show was held from May 31. German player Dirk Nowitzki has been named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award following Tony Parker (2007) and the first German participant to do so. The show was a rematch.
Going into the show, the Heat were heavy favorites with their newly acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh together with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.
The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history as the establishment of this 2–3–2 format to input Game 3 tied at one, eliminate Game 3 and still win the Finals. The previous 11 times this happened, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series.The Mavericks also became just the 7th team, and the first since 1988, to return and win the Finals after being down at the series two or more independent times (one match to none, and later two matches to one). The past six times this happened, the Finals finished in seven matches; Dallas became the first team in NBA history to do it in six games.
ABC gained a 10.1 rating, 11.7 million families and almost 17.3 million viewers with the 2011 Finals, according to Nielsen.

Read more: manchesterinnews.com